Boxing News - Latest Headlines

Canelo vs. Saunders

McGirt: If Canelo figures Saunders out, it’s over with

By Dan Ambrose: Trainer Buddy McGirt feels that Billy Joe Saunders will need to stay focused for the entire 12 rounds against Canelo Alvarez for … read full story ←

Canelo vs Saunders: Final Quotes, Notes, Photos & Videos

Canelo Alvarez: “I feel really thankful with the response of the people and that boxing is a sport that brings everything back to normal. I’m … read full story ←

LIVE: Canelo Alvarez vs Billy Joe Saunders Press Conference

Friday May 7 – WEIGH-IN – from 2pm CT/3pm ET/8pm UK – The weigh-in will take place at 2pm CT on Friday afternoon, streamed live … read full story ←

Malignaggi: Saunders can’t win a decision against Canelo

By Chris Williams: Paulie Malignaggi says Canelo Alvarez vs. Billy Joe Saunders is a “50-50 fight”, but he doesn’t think Billy can win a decision. … read full story ←

Canelo agrees to fight Saunders in 22-ft ring

By Matt Lieberman: Eddie Hearn has successfully resolved the ring size problems by speaking with Canelo Alvarez to get him to agree to the 22-foot … read full story ←

Billy Joe Saunders planning on outsmarting Canelo Alvarez

Billy Joe Saunders says he has the boxing brain to dethrone pound-for-pound king Canelo Alvarez in their blockbuster Super-Middleweight unification battle on Saturday night (May … read full story ←

Saunders says Hearn has agreed to 21-ft ring, but he wants 22-ft

By Scott Gilfoid: Billy Joe Saunders says Eddie Hearn has agreed to increase the ring size from 20 to 21 for the Canelo Alvarez fight … read full story ←

Hatton: “I knew at the time Canelo was going to have a special career”

Matthew Hatton says he knew almost immediately that Canelo Alvarez was a “special fighter,” but believes Billy Joe Saunders has the style to trouble him.… read full story ←

Jermell Charlo: Saunders is scared of Canelo, he don’t want that smoke

By Dan Ambrose: Jermell Charlo says Billy Joe Saunders is showing fear of Canelo Alvarez by refusing to fight him in a 20-foot ring on … read full story ←

Alvarez not worried about Billy Joe’s drama, expects him to be there Saturday

By Allan Fox: Canelo Alvarez is tired of all the excuses Billy Joe Saunders has dreamed up in the weeks before this Saturday’s clash. WBO … read full story ←

Subscribe (Free!)

The views expressed in all articles are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of Boxing News 24 or its affiliates.

Boxing News FB Boxing News Twitter Boxing News INstagram Boxing News 24 Youtuber Mail

Privacy Statement l Cookies Policy l Boxing Resources l Back To Top l Contact Us