Boxing News - Latest Headlines

LIVE: Fury vs. Wilder III Weigh In Live Stream

Deontay Wilder Tyson Fury

Tyson Fury 277 vs Deontay Wilder 238
Efe Ajagba 237 vs Frank Sanchez 240
Robert Helenius 246 vs Adam Kownacki 258
Jared Anderson 240 vs Vladimir Tereshkin 256
Edgar Berlanga 168 vs. Marcelo Coceres 166.5
Julian Williams 156.5 vs. Vladimir Hernandez 153.5

Tyson Fury vs. Deontay Wilder III fight week events will stream live on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook as the heavyweight rivals near their upcoming trilogy showdown taking place this Saturday, October 9 in an ESPN+ PPV and FOX Sports PPV event from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

Friday, October 8: Fury vs. Wilder III Official Weigh-In
5:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. CT/2:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. GMT

Thursday, October 7: Fury vs. Wilder III Undercard Press Conference
2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT/11:00 a.m. PT/6:00 p.m. GMT

Wednesday, October 6: Fury vs. Wilder III Final Press Conference
5:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. CT/2:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. GMT

ESPN and FOX Sports will jointly present the much-anticipated Fury vs. Wilder III heavyweight championship fight Saturday, Oct. 9, at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The ESPN+ PPV and FOX Sports PPV pits the unbeaten WBC and lineal champion Tyson “The Gypsy King” Fury (30-0-1, 21 KOs) against former heavyweight champion Deontay “The Bronze Bomber” Wilder (42-1-1, 41 KOs).

The third match between the two giants – Fury stands 6’9” while Wilder is 6’7” – will conclude one of boxing’s most storied heavyweight trilogies. It follows a controversial draw in December 2018 that saw Fury rise from a pair of knockdowns, and the dramatic February 2020 rematch, where Fury flipped the script and knocked out Wilder in the seventh round.

Before the main event, three other heavyweight bouts will be aired: a battle of unbeatens in Efe “The One and Only” Ajagba versus Frank “The Cuban Flash” Sanchez, a hotly anticipated rematch between Robert “The Nordic Nightmare” Helenius and Adam “Babyface” Kownacki, and rising American superstar Jared “The Real Big Baby” Anderson against fellow unbeaten Vladimir Tereshkin.

The two-bout undercard broadcast starts at 7 p.m. ET /4 p.m. PT on ESPN2, ESPN+, ESPN Deportes, FS1 and Fox Deportes.

TYSON FURY VS. DEONTAY WILDER 3

  • Date:  Saturday, Oct. 9
  • Time:  9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. BST
  • Main event approx:  11:30 p.m. ET/4:30 a.m. BST

The event takes place on Oct. 9. Fury and Wilder are expected to make their ringwalks around 11:30 p.m.

FURY VS. WILDER 3 PPV STREAMING INFO

The fight can be seen be streamed on ESPN + PPV in the U.S. and on Fox Sports PPV through your local cable and satellite provider. In the United Kingdom, it can be on BT Sport Box Office.

In Germany, Austria and Switzerland, Fury vs. Wilder 3 can be streamed on DAZN.

TYSON FURY VS. DEONTAY WILDER 3 FIGHT CARD

  • Tyson Fury (c) vs. Deontay Wilder, 12 rounds for Fury’s WBC Heavyweight title
  • Efe Ajagba vs. Frank Sanchez; Heavyweight
  • Robert Helenius vs. Adam Kownacki; Heavyweight
  • Jared Anderson vs. Vladimir Tereshkin; Heavyweight

Three Former Champions Serve as Analysts for ESPN and FOX 

ESPN and FOX Sports announce broadcaster assignments for Fury vs. Wilder III fight week with three former champions, veteran hosts and Hall of Famers set to call the action from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

Highlighting the week, three-time world heavyweight champion Lennox Lewis returns with undefeated former two-division world champion and 2004 U.S. Olympic gold medalist Andre Ward to call ring action with veteran play-by-play announcer Brian Kenny on Saturday, Oct. 9, at 9:00 PM ET.

Helming the desk will be FOX Sports host Kate Abdo, along with two-time welterweight champion Shawn “Showtime” Porter and well-known ESPN boxing commentator Max Kellerman. Abdo will also host the weigh-in (Friday, October 8, on ESPN2 and FS2 at 5:00 PM ET) and the main event press conference (Wednesday, Oct. 6, on ESPN2 and FS1 at 5:00 PM ET). Joining her for the weigh-in are Porter, Lewis and Ward. Kenny moderates the main event press conference alongside Porter and Lewis.

FOX PBC reporter Heidi Androl will join ESPN commentator, Bernardo Osuna, to handle reporting duties for fight night. Osuna will also handle fighter interviews during the weigh-in show and serve as interpreter on fight night, while International Boxing Hall of Famer Larry Hazzard returns as the unofficial scorer and rules expert.

Rounding out the broadcaster lineup for the week is ring announcer Jimmy Lennon Jr., who will appear at all three events. The Hall of Famer returns after announcing Wilder vs. Fury II.

Spanish-language coverage for Fury vs. Wilder III includes play-by-play from FOX Deportes’ Adrián García Márquez and four-weight world champion Erik Morales, along with famed ESPN Deportes broadcaster David Faitelson and veteran ESPN Deportes boxing journalist Carlos Nava with analysis. FOX Deportes’ Jaime Motta provides live reporting and interviews ringside.

Wilder vs. Fury III production will include a unique mixture of innovative camera mounts, super slow motion and high resolution. FOX Sports will add a pair of JitCam cranes on opposite sides of the rings, one with the ability to move up to 100 feet along a track from one side of the venue to the other. A Dynamicam, a mini three-axis cable cam system, functioning as a wired “drone” on the reverse side of the ring, will fly over the audience. A super high-resolution “c360” camera will be used above the ring in the place of a conventional robotic overhead to allow infinite zoom and pan functions to that position.

Additionally, FOX Sports will have an ultra-slow-motion camera on the reverse side of the ring, sporting a one-of-a-kind high-resolution lens to give a cinematic “Raging Bull” feel to replays.  In addition, there will be several wireless cameras, including FOX Sports’ Megalodon shallow depth-of-field camera, made famous as part of FOX NFL coverage last season.

Of the 30-plus cameras, all ring coverage will be in super slow mo. On the audio front, FOX Sports will employ more than 50 wired and wireless microphones, including mics on referees and trainers.

Deontay Wilder Tyson Fury




Related Boxing News:
Subscribe (Free!)
Search

The views expressed in all articles are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of Boxing News 24 or its affiliates.

Boxing News FB Boxing News Twitter Boxing News INstagram Boxing News 24 Youtuber Mail

Privacy Statement l TOS & Cookies Policy l Back To Top l Contact Us