Boxing News - Latest Headlines


WATCH: Adrien Broner – Jessie Vargas Weigh-In Live Stream

SHOWTIME Sports will provide live streams of official fight week events in advance of this Saturday’s SHOWTIME tripleheader that is headlined by a battle between former four-division champion Adrien Broner (33-3, 24 KOs) and former two-division Jessie Vargas (28-2, 10 KOs). The fight will be televised Saturday, April 21, LIVE on SHOWTIME at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT from Barclays Center, the home of BROOKLYN BOXING™.

The Premier Boxing Champions event also features a matchup between undefeated former world champion Jermall Charlo (26-0, 20 KOs) and once-beaten Hugo Centeno, Jr (26-1, 14 KOs) for the Interim WBC Middleweight World Title. The telecast opens with former champions Gervonta Davis (19-0, 18 KOs) and Jesus Cuellar (28-2, 21 KOs) facing off for the WBA 130-pound Super World Championship.

SHOWTIME Sports will also live stream the 126-pound clash between Carl Frampton and Nonito Donaire for the Interim WBO Featherweight World Championship free to the U.S. audience on social media platforms this Saturday at 5:15 p.m. ET/2:15 p.m. PT.


THURSDAY, APRIL 19 – 12:30 p.m. ET
Final Press Conference From Barclays Center

FRIDAY, APRIL 20 – 1:30 p.m. ET
Official Weigh-In From Barclays Center

SATURDAY, APRIL 21 – 5:15 p.m. ET
Frampton vs. Donaire From SSE Arena in Belfast


Comments are closed.

Search

The views expressed in all articles are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of BoxingNews24 or its affiliates.

Privacy Statement l  Back to top of page l Cookies Policy l Boxing Resources l Contact Us