Boxing News - Latest Headlines

First Unofficial Boxingnews24 Champions

LatestBy Gerardo Granados: If the reader care to take more than five minutes to read the ranking list of the numerous boxing organizations he might end up confused or more likely disagree on the rankings. You can find unknown names, old lions and others names that make you wonder how did them managed to climb so high on the ranking lists. Sure, you will get to see a great fighter ranked low away from the top five or seven on his weight class.

Some are ranked by a single boxing organization others appear on several lists but you can be certain there are too many organization champions in the same weight division and far too much contenders. But who is the division champion? Who are the top contenders?

In my humble opinion as a non boxing expert, I believe been a paper title / belt holder doesn’t mean much unless boxing fans recognize you as the champion or as a dangerous contender. The idea isn’t new but I feel I´m entitled to award the first unofficial Boxingnews24 site champion recognition, unless my editor thinks otherwise.

Ladies & gentlemen here are the Boxingnews24 Division Champions:

Heavyweight: Vitali Klitschko (Champion), Wladimir Klitschko (Contender 1) and Denis Boystov (contender 2).

Cruiserweight: Marco Huck (Champion), Yoan Pablo Hernandez (Contender 1) and Denis Lebedev (contender 2).

Light heavyweight: Bernard Hopkins (Champion), Chad Dawson (Contender 1) and Nathan Cleverly (contender 2).

Super middleweight: Andre Ward (Champion), Carl Froch(Contender 1) and Lucian Bute (contender 2).

Middleweight: Sergio Martinez (Champion), Dimitri Pirog (Contender 1) and Felix Sturm (contender 2).

Light middleweight: Miguel Angel Cotto (Champion), Erislandy Lara (Contender 1) and James Kirkland (contender 2).

Welterweight: Floyd Mayweather Jr. (Champion), Mike Jones (Contender 1) and Manny Pacquiao (contender 2).

Light welterweight: Juan Manuel Marquez (Champion), Lamont Peterson (Contender 1) and Tim Bradley (contender 2).

Lightweight: Miguel Vazquez (Champion), Brandon Rios (Contender 1) and Antonio De Marco (contender 2).

Super featherweight: Takashi Uchiyama (Champion), Adrien Broner (Contender 1) and Takahiro Ao (contender 2).

Featherweight: Orlando Salido (Champion),Jhonny Gonzalez (Contender 1) and Billy Dib (contender 2).

Super bantamweight: Nonito Donaire (Champion), Toshiaki Nishioka(Contender 1) and Fernando Montiel (contender 2).

Bantamweight: Anselmo Moreno (Champion),Abner Mares (Contender 1) and Jorge Arce (contender 2).

Super flyweight: Omar Narvaez (Champion), Tepparith Singwancha (Contender 1) and Tomonobu Shimizu (contender 2).

Flyweight: Hernan Marquez (Champion), Moruti Mthalane (Contender 1) and Brian Viloria (contender 2).

Junior flyweight: Roman Gonzalez (Champion), Donnie Nietes (Contender 1) and Ulises Solis (contender 2).

Straw weight: Nkoshinati Joyi (Champion), Kazuto Ioka (Contender 1) and Moises Fuentes (contender 2).

Unarguably the reader must have a different opinion; after all I am not a site expert. Congratulations to the first and current unofficial Boxingnews24 division champions!

Comments are closed.

Related Boxing News:
Subscribe (Free!)

The views expressed in all articles are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of Boxing News 24 or its affiliates.

Boxing News FB Boxing News Twitter Boxing News INstagram Boxing News 24 Youtuber Mail

Privacy Statement l Cookies Policy l Boxing Resources l Back To Top l Contact Us