Boxing News - Latest Headlines


Live Stream: Canelo, Golovkin – Preliminary undercards

Watch LIVE! Canelo vs. Golovkin Preliminary undercards: Sat., Sept. 16 at 6pm ET/3pm PT (Click to Watch)

Watch LIVE! Canelo vs. Golovkin official weigh-in: Friday, Sept. 15 at 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT (Click to Watch)


Former two-division world champion and current lineal and Ring Magazine Middleweight Champion Canelo Alvarez (49-1-1, 34 KOs) and WBC/WBA/IBF/IBO Middleweight Champion Gennady “GGG” Golovkin (37-0, 33 KOs) will host an open to the public media workout at L.A. LIVE on Monday, Aug. 28 ahead of the highly anticipated showdown that will determine the king of the middleweight division.

Canelo vs. Golovkin, the battle for the middleweight championship of the world, will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT.

CLOSED CIRCUIT TICKETS:

Tickets for the closed circuit telecast of Canelo vs. Golovkin at Bellagio Resort & Casino, MGM Grand Hotel & Casino, Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, The Mirage Hotel & Casino, Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, New York-New York Hotel & Casino, Luxor Hotel and Casino and Circus Circus Las Vegas are priced at $75, not including applicable fees. All seats are general admission and are currently on sale. Tickets may be purchased at any MGM Resorts International Box Office, by phone with a major credit card at 1-800-745-3000 or online at www.ticketmaster.com.

FACTS:

Canelo vs. Golovkin is a 12-round fight for the middleweight championship of the world presented by Golden Boy Promotions and GGG Promotions and sponsored by Tecate “BORN BOLD,” Hennessy, Never Stop, Never Settle, O’Reilly Auto Parts, Fred Loya Insurance, Interjet, Fathom Events, Tsesnabank and Capital Holdings. The event will take place Saturday, Sept. 16 at T-Mobile Arena and will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT.

Watch LIVE! Canelo vs. Golovkin final press conference: Wed., Sept. 13 at 3pm ET/12pm PT (Click to Watch)

Watch Live! Gennady Golovkin Media Workout: Mon., Aug. 28 at 3pm ET/12pm PT

Watch Live! Canelo Alvarez Media Workout: Mon., Aug. 28 at 5pm ET/2pm PT




Comments are closed.



Subscribe to our free boxing mailing list
* indicates required
Search

The views expressed in all articles are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of BoxingNews24 or its affiliates.

Privacy Statement l Back to top of page l Cookies Policy l Boxing Resources l Contact Us
Read previous post:
Canelo won’t last 6 rounds against GGG says Malignaggi

By Sean Jones: Paulie Malignaggi sees Saul “Canelo” Alvarez getting quickly taken apart by Gennady “GGG” Golovkin tonight and knocked...

Close